What states border the state of Minnesota?

What states border the state of Minnesota?

Minnesota, is in the north central United States. Near the geographic center of North America, it is bordered on the north by the Canadian provinces of Manitoba and Ontario, on the west by North Dakota and South Dakota, on the south by Iowa, and on the east by Wisconsin and Lake Superior.

How many miles of border does Minnesota have?

Minnesota is about 360 miles from east to west and about 407 miles from north to south. The geographic center of Minnesota is located in Crow Wing County, 10 miles SW of Brainerd. Minnesota is bordered by Canada on the north and by Iowa on the south.

What state is bordered by 6 states?

Missouri and Tennessee: each share borders with eight states….U.S. States And Their Border States.

Serial number 6.
State name Colorado
Bordering State New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, Wyoming, Arizona, Kansas, Nebraska
Number of bordering states 7

Does Minnesota border Iowa?

Iowa is bounded by the states of Minnesota to the north, Wisconsin and Illinois to the east, Missouri to the south, and Nebraska and South Dakota to the west.

Is Minnesota close to Michigan?

The distance between Michigan and Minnesota is 516 miles. The road distance is 693.9 miles.

What is MN state?

Minnesota (/ˌmɪnɪˈsoʊtə/ ( listen)) is a state in the upper Midwestern United States. It is the 12th largest U.S. state in area and the 22nd most populous, with over 5.7 million residents.

Which state is east of Minnesota?

Minnesota is one of the north-central states. It is bounded by the Canadian provinces of Manitoba and Ontario to the north, by Lake Superior and the state of Wisconsin to the east, and by the states of Iowa to the south and South Dakota and North Dakota to the west.

What number state is Minnesota?

32nd state
The Star of the North. On May 11, 1858, Minnesota became the 32nd state admitted into the Union.

What 4 states border each other?

What are the Four Corners states? Four Corners Monument is where the corners of Utah, Colorado, Arizona and New Mexico meet. It’s the only place in the United States where four states touch at the same point!

What are the 13 states that border Canada?

There are 13 states that border Canada: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Montana, Idaho, Washington and Alaska.

What state is Minneapolis?


How many states away is Michigan from Minnesota?

This air travel distance is equal to 471 miles. The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Michigan and Minnesota is 758 km= 471 miles….Minnesota Distances to Cities.

Minnesota Distance
Distance from Minnesota to California 2,321 km
Distance from Minnesota to Chicago 780 km

Which state borders both Minnesota and Michigan?

Indiana, Ohio, Minnesota and Wisconsin are the states that border the state of Michigan. It is also bordered by the Great Lakes.

What five States border Minnesota?

Wisconsin,on the east

  • North Dakota,on the west
  • South Dakota,on the southwest
  • Iowa,on the south
  • What are state borders minnnesota and Michigan?

    Minnesota is one of the 50 states of the US, located in the western part of the Great Lakes Region. The ‘Land of 10,000 Lakes’ borders the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Manitoba in the north, North Dakota and South Dakota in the west, Iowa in the south, and Wisconsin in the southeast. It shares a water border with Michigan in Lake Superior.

    How many States border Minnesota?

    States that border Minnesota are Wisconsin, Iowa, North and South Dakota.