Why is The Twilight Saga rated PG-13?

Why is The Twilight Saga rated PG-13?

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 is rated PG-13 by the MPAA for disturbing images, violence, sexuality/partial nudity and some thematic elements. Violence: A vampire attacks and kills several criminals (some blood is shown).

Is the Twilight series appropriate for a 10 year old?

This romantic vampire fantasy is the first book in the ” Twilight” series by Stephenie Meyer and is published by Little, Brown and Company, a division of the Hachette Book Group. Twilight is written for kids ages 9 and up. The age range reflects readability and not necessarily content appropriateness.

Does Twilight have swearing?

Harry Potter and the Twilight books both contain swearing. She found that 35 of the 40 books contained at least one swear word, with one containing nearly 500. This is more than is found on teen-rated video games, she adds.

Is Twilight Breaking Dawn for kids?

Age Appropriate for: 15+. Suggested sex scenes, implied nudity, supernatural fights between vampires and werewolves and a bloody, disgusting labor scene that is far too intense for tweens.

Can 7 year olds watch Twilight?

There are probably plenty of parents out there who love Twilight. It’s a teenage romance that features no sex and not much violence, and teaches true love rather than prom dates and makeouts under the bleachers.

Can my 8 year old watch Twilight?

Although there are some moments which may concern parents, the slow plot is unlikely to interest younger children and we would therefore not recommend it for them primarily for this reason. In terms of actual content we feel that ‘Twilight’ should be suitable for ages 10 and up.

Is Twilight movie ok for 11 year old?

Is Twilight OK for a 7 year old?

[The film ‘Twilight’ is ok for everyone] because the worst is kissing.” “[The series is inappropriate for younger readers] because there is some sexual content in ‘Eclipse’ and ‘Breaking Dawn’ (the third and fourth books). I like how Stephenie Meyer could go on forever on this series.”

What movie comes first in the Twilight Saga?

Twilight is a 2008 American romantic fantasy film based on Stephenie Meyer ‘s novel of the same name. Directed by Catherine Hardwicke , the film stars Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson. It is the first film in The Twilight Saga film series .

What is the age rating for Twilight?

The movie, Twilight Age rating, is PG-13. In fact, the age rating, fixed by MPAA ( Motion Picture Association of America film rating system). PG-13 means the movie includes contents where children under the age of 13 require parental guidance.

What is the rating of Twilight?

Twilight is rated PG-13 by the MPAA for some violence and a scene of sensuality. Forced to move to a new school mid-year is unsettling for Bella, although her new classmates warmly welcome her. Another group of students, however, remain on the fringes of the group.

How many movies are in the Twilight Saga series?

The Twilight Saga is a series of five romance fantasy films from Summit Entertainment based on the four novels by American author Stephenie Meyer . The films star Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson , and Taylor Lautner . The series has grossed over $3.3 billion in worldwide receipts.