Who won the f3 Championship 2021?

Who won the f3 Championship 2021?

Dennis Hauger
PREMA Racing’s Dennis Hauger clinched the 2021 FIA Formula 3 title on the back of a remarkably consistent campaign that included nine podiums, four wins and three pole positions.

Is f3 a world championship?

The championship launched in 2019 as a feeder series for the FIA Formula 1 World Championship and FIA Formula 2 Championships….FIA Formula 3 Championship.

Category One-make open-wheel single-seater Formula auto racing
Tyre suppliers Pirelli
Drivers’ champion Dennis Hauger
Teams’ champion Trident Racing

Is there a formula 4?

FIA Formula 4, also called FIA F4, is an open-wheel racing car category intended for junior drivers. There is no global championship, but rather individual nations or regions can host their own championships in compliance with a universal set of rules and specifications.

How much does an f3 car cost?

Built of carbon-fiber, their one-piece monocoque shells are strong enough to withstand extreme impacts with little deformation. These “survival cells”, combined with front and rear crash boxes, make them one of the safest vehicles in racing.

Who is the youngest driver in F3?

Sophia Flörsch
Teams Richard Mille Racing Team
Best finish 9th (2020) in LMP2
Previous series
2020 2019 2018 2016–2017 2015 FIA Formula 3 Championship FR European Championship FIA F3 European Championship ADAC Formula 4 Ginetta Junior Championship

When did GP2 become f2?

It was replaced in 1985 by Formula 3000, but revived by the FIA from 2009–2012 in the form of the FIA Formula Two Championship. The name returned in 2017 when the former GP2 Series became known as the FIA Formula 2 Championship.

How do I join FIA F3?

To compete in the FIA F3 European Championship you need an FIA International Race licence. The licence regulations are structured so many international kart drivers are not eligible for an International Race licence straight away.

How old are F4 drivers?

The F4 U.S. Championship requires a driver to be a minimum of 15-years-old to compete for the championship; there is no maximum age. Drivers can compete the entire season for the championship, however, single event entries are allowed.

How fast do F3 cars go?

Built by Mygale, Formula 3 cars top out at a speed of 270 kmh (167 mph), making them the slowest fuel-based Formula racing vehicle. They’re all designed similarly, ensuring that driver talent is a much bigger factor than vehicle components.

Which is faster Formula 1 or Nascar?

When it comes to speed, NASCAR undeniably falls behind the other two popular races, IndyCar and Formula 1. Despite being powered by a V-8 engine, NASCAR vehicles average out at a top speed of just over 321 kmh (200 mph), which is quite a bit slower than the top speeds recorded in F1 and IndyCar vehicles.

What is the Formula 3 Championship?

The championship is the twelfth season of Formula 3 racing and the third season run under the FIA Formula 3 Championship moniker. It is an open-wheel racing category that serves as the third tier of formula racing in the FIA Global Pathway. The category is run in support of selected rounds of the 2021 FIA Formula One World Championship.

What is the history of Formula 3?

Formula 3 has a very long tradition, especially in Britain where the 500cc racing movement of the late 1940s grew into the international Formula 3. Formula Junior took its place in the late 1950s but it was reintroduced in 1964 for 1000cc engines.

Who won the first round of the F3 Championship?

Hitech ‘s Liam Lawson came from fifth on the grid to claim his maiden FIA F3 victory ahead of Richard Verschoor. Novalak took Carlin’s first FIA F3 podium with third place. The first round ended with Piastri leading the championship by seven points.

What happened to F3 in France?

However, France dropped F3 for these two years, preferring to promote a continental version of Formula Renault, until they returned to F3 in 1976. A FIA European championship was introduced in 1975 and ran until 1984 when it was dropped to make space for F3000, and replaced by a one-race European Cup.