Who is present Governor of Karnataka 2020?

Who is present Governor of Karnataka 2020?

Incumbent. Thawar Chand Gehlot The Governor of Karnataka is the constitutional head of the Indian state of Karnataka.

Who is the present chief minister of Karnataka?

Basavaraj BommaiSince 2021
Karnataka/Chief minister

Who is the first woman Governor of Karnataka?

Ramadevi was the first (and to date, only) woman to serve as Secretary General of the Rajya Sabha, from 1 July 1993 to 25 September 1997. And also she was the first and to date only female Governor of Karnataka, from 2 December 1999 to 20 August 2002.

Who is the present Governor of Kerala?

Arif Mohammad KhanSince 2019

Which is the capital of Karnataka?

BengaluruExecutive Branch
Bangalore, officially known as Bengaluru, is the Capital of the Indian State of Karnataka . It has a population of over ten million, making it a megacity and the Third populous City and 5th most populous urban agglomeration in India. It is located in Southern India on the Deccan Pleteau .

What is the governor also called?

A governor is, in most cases, a public official with the power to govern the executive branch of a non-sovereign or sub-national level of government, ranking under the head of state. In federations, governor may be the title of a politician who governs a constituent state and may be either appointed or elected.

How many districts are there in Karnataka?

31 districts
The Indian State of Karnataka consists of 31 districts grouped into 4 administrative divisions.

Who is the father of Karnataka?

The earliest lineage was known as Badami Chalukya and he ruled from Watapi (presently Badami). The Chalukyas of Badami were important in bringing the entire Karnataka under one rule. He contributed immensely to the field of art and architecture.

Who is the real head of state?

The President is the head of the State in India. The President is called the first citizen of the country. All the laws in the country are made and passed in the name of the President of India. Though the President is called the head of the Indian State but he is the nominal executive authority.

Who is Governor of Tamilnadu?

R. N. RaviSince 2021
Tamil Nadu/Governor

Who is the governor of Gujarat?

Acharya DevvratSince 2019

What is the nickname of Karnataka?


City/town Nickname
Bengaluru (Bengaluru) Silicon Valley of India Science City of India Garden City of India Capital of Karnataka
Kodagu Scotland of India
Mangaluru Rome of The East Ice Cream Capital of India Gateway of Karnataka
Mysuru Sandalwood City Cultural Capital of Karnataka

Who is the current governor of Karnataka?

The Governor of Karnataka is the head of constitution in the Government of Karnataka . The current Governor of Karnataka is Shri Vajubhai Vala, the former Finance Minister of Gujarat. He was the BJP leader in the state of Gujarat and worked as the Finance Minister of Gujarat under the Modi Government.

Who is the present Agriculture Minister of Karnataka?

Basavanagowda Channabasavanagowda Patil, popularly known as B. C. Patil, is an Indian Kannada film actor turned politician who is the current Minister of State for Agriculture of Karnataka from 7 February 2020. (He is a three-term MLA from Hirekerur assembly constituency.

What is system of legislature does Karnataka have?

Karnataka is divided into 225 Assembly constituencies and presently the state Legislative Assembly has 224 members. In 1986, a resolution was passed in the Legislative Assembly and approved by the Indian Parliament, which increased the strength of the Legislative Council to 75. Maharashtra is one of the oldest states to have bicameral legislature.

Who is Education Minister of Karnataka?

The higher education minister of Karnataka is. Basavaraj Rayareddy. And the primary and secondary education minister is Tanveer Sait. And the Medical Education minister is Dr. Sharan Prakash Patil .