What are the 10 electromagnetic waves?

What are the 10 electromagnetic waves?

EM radiation is classified into types according to the frequency of the wave: these types include, in order of increasing frequency, radio waves, microwaves, infrared radiation, visible light, ultraviolet radiation, X-rays and gamma rays.

What are types of electromagnetic waves?

Radio waves, infrared rays, visible light, ultraviolet rays, X-rays, and gamma rays are all types of electromagnetic radiation.

What are electromagnetic waves Grade 7?

Electromagnetic waves include radio waves, microwaves, infrared waves, visible light, ultraviolet light, X-rays, and gamma rays. All electromagnetic waves transfer energy. They all travel the same speed (i.e., the “speed of light”).

What are the 7 identified components of the electromagnetic spectrum?

The electromagnetic spectrum includes, from longest wavelength to shortest: radio waves, microwaves, infrared, optical, ultraviolet, X-rays, and gamma-rays.

What are 5 examples of EM waves we encounter in everyday life?

Behaviour and uses of electromagnetic waves

  • Radio waves. Radio waves are used for communication such as television and radio.
  • Microwaves. Microwaves are used for cooking food and for satellite communications.
  • Infrared.
  • Visible light.
  • Ultraviolet radiation.

What is the order of spectrum?

For all kinds of light, the order is radio waves, infrared, visible, ultraviolet, x-rays, gamma rays. For visible light, the order is red, orange, yellow, green, blue, violet.

What are the 7 types of electromagnetic waves list them from left to right?

Are all transverse waves electromagnetic?

All electromagnetic waves (light waves, microwaves, X-rays, radio waves) are transverse. All sound waves are longitudinal.

What are electromagnetic waves Class 12?

Electromagnetic waves are those waves in which electric and magnetic field vectors changes sinusoidally and are perpendicular to each other as well as at right angles to the direction of propagation of wave.

How many types of waves are there?

Waves come in two kinds, longitudinal and transverse. Transverse waves are like those on water, with the surface going up and down, and longitudinal waves are like of those of sound, consisting of alternating compressions and rarefactions in a medium.

What are the 7 types of EM waves?

The Electromagnetic Spectrum Introduction In the electromagnetic spectrum there are 7 main types of radiation – Radio Waves, Microwaves, Infra-red, Visible Light, Ultra-violet, X-rays and Gamma Rays. These waves do not transfer matter – the energy they transfer depends on the wavelength of waves.

What are three examples of electromagnetic waves?

Radio waves

  • Microwaves
  • Infrared radiation
  • Visible light – all colors of the spectrum that we can see.
  • Ultraviolet light
  • X-rays
  • Gamma radiation
  • What are the 7 EM waves?

    Visible light is the only kind of electromagnetic waves that are visible, however there are 7 types of electromagnetic waves, or we can call them electromagnetic radiations. Rank based on wavelength, from high to low, they are: Radio wave. Microwave. Infrared Ray. Visible light. Ultraviolet Ray.

    What are facts about electromagnetic waves?

    The electromagnetic spectrum is the complete range of electromagnetic waves on a continuous distribution from a very low range of frequencies and energy levels, with a correspondingly long wavelength, to a very high range of frequencies and energy levels, with a correspondingly short wavelength.