How many times Spain won World Cup?

How many times Spain won World Cup?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

Has Spain won the World Cup?

In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0. Fans have been celebrating all through the night in Spain and South Africa. BBC correspondent, Piers Edwards was at the final match in Soccer City.

When have Spain won the World Cup?

World Cup History

Year Host Champion
2014 Brazil Germany
2010 South Africa Spain
2006 Germany Italy
2002 South Korea, Japan Brazil

When was the last time Spain won the World Cup?

2010 FIFA World Cup Final

The final was played at Johannesburg’s Soccer City
Event 2010 FIFA World Cup
Date 11 July 2010
Venue Soccer City, Johannesburg
Man of the Match Andrés Iniesta (Spain)

Who won World Cup 2021?

The current world champions are Germany’s Bayern Munich, who defeated Mexico’s Tigres UANL 1–0 in the 2020 FIFA Club World Cup Final….FIFA Club World Cup.

Founded 2000
Website mens/clubworldcup
2021 FIFA Club World Cup

Who won 2010 World Cup?

Spain national football team
2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Who won 2008 WC?

Manchester United
2008 FIFA CLUB WORLD CUP FINAL. The day Manchester United became champions of the world!

Who won last Euro Cup?

Italy national football team
UEFA European Championship/Latest Champion

When did Spain win Euros and World Cup?

Spain became the first team since the founding of the FIFA World Cup in 1930 to win three consecutive major titles (UEFA European Championship 2008, FIFA World Cup 2010, UEFA European Championship 2012). Spain became the first team to reach the final as the reigning European champion since Germany did in 1976.

How many times have England reached the World Cup final?

England first entered the FIFA World Cup in 1950 and have participated in the World Cup Finals tournament 15 times, including 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Who won FIFA 2018?

France national football team
2018 World Cup/Champion

How many times did Barcelona won FIFA Club World Cup?

Results by club

Club Titles Years won
Barcelona 3 2009, 2011, 2015
Corinthians 2 2000, 2012
Bayern Munich 2 2013, 2020
Liverpool 1 2019

Which country has won the most World Cups?

Brazil. Brazil the host country of the 2014 tournament has churned out the most number of World Cup titles won by country.

  • Germany. Germany has reached the World Cup finals 8 times,winning 4 in 1954,1974,1990,2014.
  • France. The 2018 World Cup finals ended with France beating Croatia 4-2 for their second World Cup win.
  • How many different countries have won the World Cup?

    Since 1930 21 world cup has taken place and 8 different teams has won the competition with Brazil winning record 5 times, Germany and Italy won 4 titles each followed by Uruguay , Argentina and France who won it twice. England and Spain are the only other countries to have won the world cup.

    Who won the 1962 FIFA World Cup?

    The 1962 FIFA World Cup Final was the deciding match of the 1962 FIFA World Cup. The match was held at the Estadio Nacional in Santiago, and was contested by Czechoslovakia and Brazil. Brazil won the game 3–1 to record their second consecutive World Cup victory.

    How many World Cups did Messi play?

    With the professional national team, Messi played 3 world cups. 2006 in Germany, 2010 in South Africa and 2014 in Brazil. He has player world cups with the youth teams and won 1 of them.